Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Sol De Mexico. We'd love to have your feedback!

Select a location

You are submitting your information to Sol De Mexico and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Amn5624 10 months ago

Fajitas Vallarta

My fella and I came here for din din on a Tuesday night and found the place bustling. We were greeted so warmly by the woman up front, who seated us immediately. The first thing we noticed were the bowls of seafood soup on the table next to us - next time that's a must...instead we had the table side guacamole, the three amigos, and the fajitas vallarta. I can speak for all of it. The guac just tasted green - so fresh and refreshing - the lime really shone through - a complement to the margaritas. The fajitas came piled high, and well seasoned. The fat from the chorizo brought an unctuousness to the dish, without being greasy. The steak, shrimp, and chicken were all tender and flavorful. I only tasted the chicken on my boyfriends dish (the three amigos) and it reminded me of shredded chicken from my own home made tortilla soup - it was shredded and carried the flavor of its own stock, while picking up the spices on the plate. I regret that I don't know the names of the people who waited on us, but we will be back soon and often, and will be sure to learn them next time. We are new to the area and have found our new favorite restaurant - what a warm (and spicy!) welcome we received at Sol de Mexico! Thank you for a wonderful meal!

Dessirae 10 months ago

Tacos Soft or Hard

Amazing

Billie 10 months ago

Arroz con Pollo

Amazing! Delicious and I have plenty of left overs my bf will consume after I get my own leftovers. Every dish I've tried you can taste the love. From the minute you park the smell hits you making your mouth water, then the staff, which is wonderful and on top of everything and finally the actual meal. Perfect e v e r y time.

Jen 11 months ago

Fajitas Texana

Good size portion and delicious flavor. I split this dish with my 11 year old daughter every time and it's plenty of food.

Ryanlynn over 2 years ago

Mini Chimis

Amazing!

Hillcatherine24 10 months ago

Soft or Fried Chimichangas

I had a chicken Chimichanga, and it was delicious. We had plenty of chips and salsa to start. Our waiter was very nice, attentive, and professional. Overall a 10/10 experience. Going back soon.

Iotero6714 10 months ago

Molcajete

I been to this location twice and I have no complaints the food is always fresh and well done! I will continue to visit this location, the waitresses are very pleasant and have not screwed up my orders.

Randy 10 months ago

Mexican Street Tacos

The. el pastor street tacos were amazing! Full of flavor. Great atmosphere and excellent service! We will definitely be back! If you're looking for a delicious dinner, I recommend you pay this place a visit!

Jim 11 months ago

Stuffed Jalapeños

Do not cheat yourself out of these amazing Jalapenos, HUGE and delicious! I make sure I order them on every visit!

Ryanlynn over 2 years ago

Burrito Supreme

Best burrito I have had. The tortilla soup was filled with fresh veggies and delicious chicken. The chimichangas were perfect. I can not wait to go back.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September 2022:
Ben, Cinn City
Lynchburg, VA

August 2022:
Rebecca, Udder Delight
Cranston, RI

July 2022:
Randolph, Turkey Leg Hut
Houston, TX

June 2022:
Lawrence, O'Ya Cantina
Chapel Hill, NC

May 2022:
David, Grillsmith
Sarasota, FL

April 2022:
Katie, Jelly Cafe
Denver, CO

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA