Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Sol De Mexico. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Dichin102 13 days ago

Burrito Supreme

Thank you for bringing a little "normal" to this crazy current world with providing curbside pick up. We have slways enjoyed our dinner/drinks and we were missing visiting. As always our meals were delicious. Looking forward to in restaurant dining again. Homemade guacamole, enchilada supreme, fajito texas and green burrito were delicios! Thank you. Lets support our local restaurant during these trying times.

Hladickmike11 19 days ago

Three Amigos

Frequently visit and have been a big fan since the changeover from the previous owners. The staff is extremely friendly and go above and beyond to keep customers Happy and coming back. The drinks are reasonably priced and the authentic Mexican made margarita Glasses are a great Touch along with the custom Designed high top chairs. Best Part of your visit here will always be the Food, the Three Amigos and the mocahette are my personal favorites but I have never had a bad meal. I would suggest this place over any Mexican restaurant I've ever been too.

Shanlynne 21 days ago

Taquitos Mexicanos

Amazing food, super friendly staff, really fun environment!! Have tried enchiladas, quesadillas, and taquitos so far and they have all been great! Highly recommend them!

Brianna6138 29 days ago

Carne Asada

Carne asada, my favorite!

Rachnullxx about 1 month ago

Sol Special

I cannot say enough about the chicken flautas. I've had numerous dishes here but the sol special always pulls be back in just for the crispy flautas alone. The staff is always friendly and never judges me for pronouncing anything and everything wrong. Probably the quickest service around. My fiancé begs to come here for the molcajete and we never leave hungry.

Pattiallan about 2 months ago

A. Beef Burrito and Beef Taco

This dish is awesome and a perfect combo for my growing son! We try to go once a week and he gets this combo every time. We love Sol De Mexico!

Pattiallan about 2 months ago

Soleadas

Such an indulgent and tasty dish. We LOVE Sol De Mexico and if they were closer we'd be there at least twice a week! As it is, we drive ~30 minutes almost every Monday. It's our kids' favorite restaurant by far and the servers are so friendly.

Erincropanese 2 months ago

Fajitas del Mar

We love the mini chimis and fajitas! The food is always cooked to perfection and is delicious! You also can't beat the margaritas...the bigger the better!

Caitlynmosher 3 months ago

Stuffed Jalapeños

WOW! These were amazing. Everything I have ordered -- and "custom ordered" has been really delicious. These Jalapenos were full of flavor. They are wrapped in bacon just to make them extra yummy, I didn't want to share! So much flavor in all their food, authentic ingredients AND they have some of the best chips and queso around, for sure!

Tastefulandrea 3 months ago

Chicken Fajitas

We really love Sol de Mexico! We love the staff....it's consistent and they are friendly. The food is fresh and delicious. They have the best table side quacamole! We are heading there for a birthday tonight!

Guest 3 months ago

Burritos Mexicanos

I got beef stew in 2 four tortillas. Beef hunks, potato's, and carrots. Not a burrito. There was brown guacamole on the side. The lettuce was decent.

Themattjones88 4 months ago

Mexican Street Tacos

The street tacos are absolutely fantastic, especially the chorizo ones. The chorizo is nice and spicy, and it's not super crumbly and dry. Pairs perfectly with the salsa verde.

Lindawillis 4 months ago

Fresh Guacamole

I have tried many of the items on your menu and i have NEVER had a bad meal. The ambiance, professionalism of your staff and the delightful meals are totally awesome. The Camerones Cerviche is always fresh and wonderful! As is the tequila !! LOL

Brdeer0 4 months ago

Papa Nachos del Sol

Cool twist on nachos, I would get them again! And a fun, family friendly environment!

Jdurfey00 4 months ago

Fresh Guacamole

Everything is so yummy here but th e fresh guac 🙌🙌🙌👌👌👌👌

Nrsevelvet 4 months ago

Camarones Hawaiianos

Amazing dish..fresh and delicious always a great choice from the menu..chips and salsa crisp and tasty with a side of queso cant be beat. The staff are pleasant and attentive which makes it a great dining experience. The music is a great compliment to the whole deal. Recommend this restaurant with 5 stars and a great big thumbs up

Ceniao 4 months ago

Soft or Fried Chimichangas

This is my new Mexican spot. My coworkers and friends all have nothing but good things to say about the food here. Full of flavor, clean establishment and great customer service. Try the fried Icecream for dessert, I love it!

Yanira 5 months ago

Steak

I don't do reviews but i have to say this is my new favorite mexican rest. the steak tacos where amazing, the guacamole was to die for and the chips and salsa was delicious. I can't wait to take my husband

Cory 5 months ago

Fajitas Vallarta

My new favorite restaurant! Amazing fajitas!

Emily 5 months ago

Burrito Supreme

This dish is huuuuge but delicious, and the leftovers reheat beautifully!

Kristen 13 days ago

Fajitas Texana

This dish always hits the spot. The mixture of steak, shrimp, and chicken is super flavorful and I love how the onions and peppers get caramelized. I always order this with a side of black beans which are the best. You also get so much, I always have leftovers. You can't go wrong with these fajitas!

Suelib 20 days ago

Special #6

Get it every time !!!! Absolutely delicious!!

Karthik1697 22 days ago

Pollo del Sol

Best dinner item on the menu. The staff was excellent and made sure everyone was having a good time. 10/10 best customer service restaurant.

Shewilli1996 about 1 month ago

Mexican Street Tacos

Lengua tacos here are by far the best I've ever had! They are juicy and fresh. It's my favorite item to buy yet everything they sell is delicious!

Nicole about 2 months ago

Fajita Taco Salad

This is my new favorite dish to eat. It's a large portion, for a very modest price and it is absolutely delicious!!! The made at the table guacamole is so fresh and yummy. My favorite place!!!

Pattiallan about 2 months ago

Sol de Mexico Green Burrito

My favorite go-to on the awesome menu. Can't wait to get it again (with chicken). Will have to try the steak sometime.

Rockethargrave 2 months ago

Fajitas

These are great! This is my usual order here. Every time, the meat + veggies are tender and moist, and the rice and beans are delicious! Truly the best fajitas I've ever had. It seems as though these get better every time I get them!

Guest 2 months ago

Ceviche de la Casa

Fresh,delicious and wonderful service!!! I will definitely come back.

Autumnfireflys 3 months ago

Carne Asada

Marinated to perfection! The food was fresh, hot and delicious and the staff was friendly!

Jillianwigmore 3 months ago

Arroz con Pollo

My husband and I love ordering the Arroz con Pollo every time we go. It is delicious and goes amazing with the large ultimate margarita that we like to share. We love going here for date night.

Raggedyann67 3 months ago

A. C. C. P

This place is the best! I go there all the time with a large group of friends. The food is always fantastic and I love the large margaritas!! The lunch specials are really cheap and are enough for two meals. The service is great and they even let us have seperate bills. Makes it easier for those who want a high end margarita and don't want to feel guilty splitting the bill. Best mexican place around by far and I love mexican restaurants!

Nobet119 4 months ago

Tamales

The tamales here are the best I've ever had! Coming from Texas to MA I was worried about not being able to find good quality Mexican food. Sol Del meets and exceeds my expectations every time!

Autumnhanson 4 months ago

Mexican Street Tacos

These were the best street tacos I've ever had. The chicken was cooked perfectly and the taste was amazing!!

Jorge 4 months ago

Burrito California Style

Love it! My new favorite. It's a very big burrito and was stuffed after finishing. Will order it again after I finish righting this review haha

Jillianbailey98 4 months ago

Quesadilla Rellena

Best quesadilla I've ever had. I love this place and have been coming for years. They also make fantastic margaritas!

Kkuppens94 4 months ago

Carnitas

This is my go to, favorite dish! May I suggest some Cabo Wabo with fresh squeezed lime juice to wash it down?

Nscott1337 5 months ago

Beef Tacos

Amazing food! Love their tacos. The salsa verde and Chile is amazing! The staff is efficient and so nice. I love the environment!

Julia 5 months ago

Enchiladas Supremas

My boyfriend and I come here all the time and love splitting this dish. I love everything I've ever gotten here. Amazing cheese dip, salsa and guac too! And of course margs! Highly recommend

Emily 5 months ago

Chile Relleno

The chile relleno is super tasty, and surprisingly light! This is seriously my favorite restaurant in Bellingham, I've never been disappointed by this place.

Nickytonat 5 months ago

Fresh Guacamole

Love the table side Guacamole! We have been here three times now and bring our friends who love it too. So far everything on the menu has been delicious.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

February 2020
Coming Soon

January 2020
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA